My First ever like from French Dark scene, Blut aus Nord is a black metal band from Mondeville. This was introduced to me by my buddy, their musical style is described as the “sonic equivalent to Thorns injecting Streetcleaner-era Godflesh with an evil unpredictability”

Formed: 1994
Genere: Black Metal

Well! after listening to one of their track, I Couldn’t hold my self  without knowing more about Blut Aus Nord, In the early days this was a solo project by Vindsval in 1994 under the Name of “Vlad”,Vindsval is head of the underground French record label Appease Me, which is home to several extreme metal acts, in addition to Blut aus Nord.

Coming to their name, The name “Blut aus Nord” translates from German as “Blood from the North”, though the non-standard grammar suggests nautical jargon (a more standard phrasing would be “Blut aus (dem) Norden” or “Blut von Nord(en),” though cardinal directions are seldom used in spoken German to begin with).

Musical History:

Vlad released 2 demos under this name. After the rename of Vlad to Blut Aus Nord, they recorded 3 albums with guest memebers
They released a concept album The Work Which Transforms God which was most critically acclaimed release.In spite of being mostly instrumental with none of the lyrics made public, is meant to challenge the listener’s prejudices and preconceptions about reality and various metaphysical subjects.The album was named by Terrorizer Magazine as one of its top 10 albums of 2003. So far, Vindsval has only allowed the lyrics from one of Blut aus Nord’s full-length releases, Memoria Vetusta I, to be made public. According to journalist Avi Pitchon, “Blut Aus Nord are responsible, perhaps more so than any band, for the most recent evolution within black metal. 2003’s ‘The Work Which Transforms God’ introduced us to the warped, collapsing mutation of ‘black hole metal’; nowadays also called shoegazing BM.”
On their followup release, 2006’s MoRT, Blut aus Nord moved even further away from traditional black metal. The sound on MoRT is closer to avant-garde metal, comprising a mixture of dark and surreal noises and sounds that create a disturbing and bleak atmosphere.

Blut aus Nord’s 2007 album Odinist: The Destruction of Reason by Illumination (the subtitle being a quote from Aleister Crowley), was leaked to the Internet on September 10, 2007. While the album’s superficial sound is similar to that of MoRT, the album demonstrates a return to more traditional black metal songwriting and structure.

The sequel to Memoria Vetusta I, subtitled Dialogue with the Stars, was released in February 2009. In June 2010 they released a LP entitled “What Once Was…Liber I” on Debemur Morti Productions. They are currently scheduled to re-release The Mystical Beast of Rebellion in early 2011 thru Debemur Morti with an additional CD of newly recorded material meant to act as a complimentry work to the original.

Musical style

Vindsval, the vocalist and guitarist, Described their muic when asked “Blut Aus Nord is an artistic concept. We don’t need to belong to a specific category of people to exist. If black metal is just this subversive feeling and not a basic musical style, then Blut Aus Nord is a black metal act. But if we have to be compared to all these childish satanic clowns, please let us work outwards [from] this pathetic circus. This form of art deserves something else than these mediocre bands and their old music composed 10 years before by someone else”

 Current line-up

  • Vindsval – vocals, guitar (Also in: Children of Maani, The Eye)
  • W.D. Feld – drums, electronics, keyboards
  • GhÖst – bass guitar
  • Ogat – session bass on Ultima Thulee
  • Ira Aeterna – session bass on Fathers of the Icy Age
  • Taysiah – session vocals on The Work Which Transforms God
  • Nahaim – session guitar on The Work Which Transforms God

Session musicians

  • Ogat – session bass on Ultima Thulee
  • Ira Aeterna – session bass on Fathers of the Icy Age
  • Taysiah – session vocals on The Work Which Transforms God
  • Nahaim – session guitar on The Work Which Transforms God

Discography

Studio albums

  • Ultima Thulée (1995)
  • Memoria Vetusta I – Fathers of the Icy Age (1996)
  • The Mystical Beast of Rebellion (2001)
  • The Work Which Transforms God (2003)
  • MoRT (2006)
  • Odinist: The Destruction of Reason by Illumination (2007)
  • Memoria Vetusta II – Dialogue with the Stars (2009)
  • What Once Was… Liber I (2010)
  • 777 – Sect(s) (28 April 2011)
  • 777 – The Desanctification (September 2011) (expected)
  • 777 – Cosmosophy (November 2011) (expected)

Ep’s:

  • Thematic Emanation of Archetypal Multiplicity (2005)
  • Decorporation 10 (2004) – split with Reverence
  • Dissociated Human Junction (2007) – split with Bloodoline, Reverence, and Karras

Split releases

  • Decorporation 10 (2004) – split with Reverence
  • Dissociated Human Junction (2007) – split with Bloodoline, Reverence, and Karras

 Official Page: www.blutausnord.com/
Myspace: www.myspace.com/thehowlingofgod

 

Comments
  1. Let me respond to the writer who pointed out wholesale gold bullion. It is quite difficult to get an honest wholesale gold. dealer, however I would would suggest Wholesale Direct Metals.

  2. I’m no professional in this subject matter, but I do know what I like to read. This is excellent content with well laid out viewpoints. I will certainly make a link to your blog on my site. You can visit my 關鍵字優化 as well !

  3. What i don’t realize is in fact how you’re now not actually much more neatly-preferred than you might be right now. You’re very intelligent. You recognize thus considerably in terms of this matter, produced me individually believe it from a lot of numerous angles. Its like women and men don’t seem to be involved until it’s something to do with Woman gaga! Your personal stuffs nice. All the time care for it up!

  4. thank you for the advise

  5. interested in exchanging hyperlinks?

  6. I love the commentary on this web site, it definitely gives it that community experience!

  7. you are in point of fact a excellent webmaster. The web site loading pace is incredible. It kind of feels that you are doing any unique trick. Moreover, The contents are masterwork. you’ve performed a fantastic process on this subject!

  8. Keep up the superb work, I read few content on this web site and I conceive that your website is rattling interesting and contains circles of wonderful information.

  9. I wouldn’t bet the farm on it but I’d bet the main house. I wouldn’t even bet the outhouse on Mondale.

  10. appreciate the effort you put into acquiring us this info

  11. I am looking for furniture online and I keep running across Lea Industries. I have never seen it in person and was wondering if it looked too young. I am looking for furniture online and I keep running across Lea Industries. I have never seen it in person and was wondering if it looked too young for a college student..

  12. Hey! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok. I’m surely enjoying your blog and appear forward to new updates.

  13. Keep up the great work , I read few articles on this site and I conceive that your weblog is very interesting and holds circles of good info .

  14. Absolutely written content , Really enjoyed reading .

  15. I like this site very much, Its a real nice office to read and obtain info .

  16. You should check this out…

    […] Wonderful story, reckoned we could combine a few unrelated data, nevertheless really worth taking a look, whoa did one learn about Mid East has got more problerms as well […]……

  17. TOMS Coupons says:

    I am impressed with this web site , very I am a fan .

  18. What I find troublesome is to find a site that can capture me for a minute however your blog is different. Congradulations.

  19. I have to confess that I sometimes get bored reading the whole thing but I feel you can add some value. Bravo !

  20. Some genuinely excellent articles on this internet site , appreciate it for contribution.

  21. Thanks for all your efforts that you have put in this. Very interesting info. “The secret of happiness is to admire without desiring. And that is not happiness.” by F. H. Bradley.

    • The SiN says:

      The secret of happiness is to admire without desiring. And that is not happiness.” – Good one

  22. Nia Scocca says:

    You are my intake , I own few web logs and occasionally run out from to brand.

  23. Some truly fantastic blog posts on this site, regards for contribution.

  24. I have not checked in here for some time because I thought it was getting boring, but the last few posts are great quality so I guess I will add you back to my everyday bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

  25. Regards for helping out, fantastic information. “If at first you don’t succeed, find out if the loser gets anything.” by Bill Lyon.

  26. You have mentioned very interesting points ! ps nice internet site . “Recompense injury with justice, and recompense kindness with kindness.” by Confucius.

  27. Exactly what I was searching for, regards for posting .

  28. Italy Tours says:

    I got what you mean , saved to fav, very nice website .

  29. I like this weblog very much, Its a real nice situation to read and obtain info . “Things do not change we change.” by Henry David Thoreau.

  30. Very interesting details you have remarked, thank you for putting up.

  31. Discover now how to meet women and become skilled at how to meet women without hesitation

  32. Dead indited written content, appreciate it for entropy. “The bravest thing you can do when you are not brave is to profess courage and act accordingly.” by Corra Harris.

  33. Absolutely composed content material , appreciate it for selective information .

  34. Normally, the actual usefulness and value has my head spinning. Greatly thanks again along with all the best . as well as keep up the fantastic operate!

  35. I tried to publish a comment earlier, yet it hasn’t shown up. I assume your spam filter may be broken?

  36. You have brought up a very fantastic points , thankyou for the post.

  37. You are my aspiration , I own few web logs and rarely run out from to post .

  38. I just added this blog to my feed reader, excellent stuff. Can not get enough!

  39. certainly like your web site however you need to test the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Many of them are rife with spelling issues and I find it very troublesome to inform the reality on the other hand I’ll definitely come again again.

  40. Wow, awesome weblog layout! How long have you been blogging on BluT AuS NoRd Sinister Creek? You made blogging seem so easy. The entire look of your website is fantastic, let alone the content!

  41. Geri Katt says:

    Greetings! I’ve been reading your site for some time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Humble Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the excellent work!

  42. I have observed that over the course of constructing a relationship with real estate proprietors, you’ll be able to get them to understand that, in most real estate purchase, a fee is paid. In the end, FSBO sellers tend not to “save” the commission payment. Rather, they try to earn the commission by simply doing the agent’s work. In completing this task, they devote their money in addition to time to perform, as best they can, the jobs of an representative. Those jobs include exposing the home via marketing, presenting the home to willing buyers, creating a sense of buyer emergency in order to make prompt an offer, making arrangement for home inspections, handling qualification investigations with the loan company, supervising repairs, and aiding the closing.

  43. Hi blogger, thnxx for serving up this valuable stuff. I found it handy. Best regards, ..

  44. Thanks for a tremendous post, may examine one’s others content. i appreciate your ideas on this, I experienced a bit made an impact to by this short article. Many thanks again! You earn a good point. Displays the beauty through excellent facts here. I feel if a greater number of people thought of it doing this, they’d have a very better moment in time have the suspend ofing the issue.

  45. I was suggested this blog by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my difficulty. You’re wonderful! Thanks!

  46. Fantastic beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your website, how can i subscribe for a blog web site? The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear idea

  47. good article, i certainly love this site, go on that

  48. Great job, I simply came your website along with wanted to point out that I’ve actually enjoyed exploring your blog articles. I have decided upon your nourish and i also hope you create again soon!

  49. I was very pleased to find this web-site.I wanted to thank for your time of this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoy every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you blog post.

  50. Woah! I’m genuinely rooting your template/theme of this web site. It’s simple, yet efficient. More often than not it’s challenging to have that “perfect balance” involving usability as well as looks. I must say you’ve accomplished a great job with this. Also, your blog loads very quick personally in Firefox. Excellent Blog site!

  51. as I website owner I conceive the content here is real superb , appreciate it for your efforts.

  52. Barry Widrig says:

    Great blog here! Also your site so much up very fast! What web host are you the usage of? Can I get your associate hyperlink on your host? I want my web site loaded up as fast as yours lol

  53. Hmm…

    Hey there, I believe your weblog may possibly be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your internet site in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!…

  54. I just want to mention I am just new to blogs and truly enjoyed this web page. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your site . You really have outstanding posts. Thanks a lot for sharing with us your web page.

  55. I have never ever imagined that studying can be so significantly exciting.

  56. I have never ever imagined that studying can be so significantly exciting.

  57. There are some fascinating time limits on this article however I don’t know if I see all of them center to heart. There’s some validity but I will take hold opinion till I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we want more! Added to FeedBurner as nicely

  58. XXX says:

    I am not sure if I really should concur with you, nevertheless I will look a good deal more for it and will come back to discuss this.

  59. My partner and I stumbled over here by a different web address and thought I may as well check things out. I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to exploring your web page again.

  60. Thanks for this post. I felt your article is extremely riveting. I will return in the near future.

  61. Amazing! This blog looks exactly like my old one! It’s on a entirely different subject but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Outstanding choice of colors!

  62. Hello there! This blog post couldn’t be written much better! Looking through this post reminds me of my previous roommate! He always kept preaching about this. I will forward this post to him. Pretty sure he’s going to have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

  63. Because I site possessor I believe the content matter here is rattling magnificent , appreciate it for the efforts. You’ll want to keep it up forever! Excellent Luck.

  64. What’s Happening people, nice message board I have found It vastly useful & it’s helped me out alot. I hope to be able to contribute & support other users like this website has helped me

  65. Howdy, i feel that we discovered we saw our web page and so simply put i arrived in “return your favor”.I’m searching for circumstances to improve great rrnternet site!I’m assuming the country’s o . k . to try several of your ideas!!

  66. An attention-grabbing dialogue is worth comment. I think that you must write extra on this subject, it might not be a taboo topic however usually persons are not enough to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  67. I respect your work , thanks for all the great blog posts.

  68. The particular illiterate pulls Farmville cheats. Will the blue income expire in advance of a new crossroad? Farmville cheats spits the back pocket beyond your control. Farmville cheats ink cartridges this panel in a vowel. Websites censor damage your ambiance opposite my personal damage trigger.

  69. gaohfawdaowdihaoiwdhaowidhaowidhawoihdawodihaw

  70. trelocet says:

    Websites worth visiting…

    […]here are some links to sites that we link to because we think they are worth visiting[…]……

  71. Rory Kerry says:

    Hello. excellent job. I did not anticipate this. This is a excellent story. Thanks!

  72. It’s normal to come across a practitioner within which team you probably have a number of depend on. In the world today evening, not a soul actually loves proving other types the most effective inside of this subjecttopic. The simplest way fortuitous We’re to use completely stumbled upon quite a awesome web-site because. It’s people like you that will complete a natural significant difference these days via the secrets and techniques these speak about.

  73. micro says:

    I have really learned result-oriented things from your blog post. Yet another thing to I have found is that in most cases, FSBO sellers can reject you. Remember, they might prefer not to ever use your companies. But if anyone maintain a steady, professional romance, offering guide and keeping contact for around four to five weeks, you will usually be capable of win interviews. From there, a listing follows. Thanks a lot

  74. Irma Jellis says:

    Took me time to read all the comments, but I seriously enjoyed the write-up. It proved to be Pretty useful to me and I am positive to all the commenters right here It’s always great when you can not only be informed, but also entertained I’m positive you had fun writing this article.

  75. Luna Wadel says:

    Great site you have right here, wondering if you designed it yourself or has it been professionally developed? Thanks!

  76. 123 test says:

    Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your content seem to be running off the screen in Chrome. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know. The design and style look great though! Hope you get the problem resolved soon. Cheers

  77. The SiN66Rev06 says:

    Cheers mate \m/

  78. Finn says:

    That’s Napalm Death on the picture.

Leave a Reply

